Day 3: Water

by Janis Gaines

cropped-seal_v2-01I’m participating in Blogging University’s Photo 101 course, sponsored by The Daily Post on WordPress. Each day they give a topic, along with photography tips. For my pictures, I use my iPhone 6.

Day 1: Home
Day 2: Street
Day 3: Water

_______________________________________________________

For water, I’m torn between a couple of pics I already had on my phone, also taken just recently. The first one is of Lake Julian here in Asheville, NC while I was walking the dogs on the pier. They love getting right up close to the water. It was a beautiful day, great weather. It made me want to rent a canoe one evening and be out on the water, which is not something I normally do, but it’s on my list for this summer. I love the movement of the water and the dogs in the pic. The pic shows all of Brandy, but not Ginger. I wish I had captured all of her, but it was quite a feat taking a pic while walking two dogs on a floating pier!

IMG_0089

This next picture was taken in Greenville, SC just last Friday. Chris and I went there for an outdoor concert, and we walked along the river downtown. This was taken from the suspension bridge at Falls Park. I think the colors and scenery are so beautiful. It looks like we stepped in front of a postcard! I tried to zoom in on it so you can see more of the water, but then you lose some of the visual quality of the picture.

IMG_0154

© June 10, 2015
Asheville, NC

