Day 4: Animal

by Janis Gaines

writing-201I’m participating in Blogging University’s Writing 201 Poetry course, sponsored by The Daily Post on WordPress. It lasts for two weeks. Each day they give a topic, a poetry form, and a literary device. You can use any combination of those options or none. For this fourth assignment, I used all three. I wrote about a swan, which has always been a special animal for me; I used to collect them as a child. I’m very excited with how this one turned out! I had trouble getting the font to stick, so I eventually took a screenshot and posted it.

Day 1: Water, Haiku, Simile
Day 2: Journey, Limerick, Alliteration
Day 3: Trust, Acrostic, Internal Rhyme
Day 4: Animal, Concrete Poem, Enjambment

___________________________________________

 

Concrete Swan

 

@Asheville, NC
February 19, 2015

 

