Day 3: Trust

by Janis Gaines

writing-201I’m participating in Blogging University’s Writing 201 Poetry course, sponsored by The Daily Post on WordPress. It lasts for two weeks. Each day they give a topic, a poetry form, and a literary device. You can use any combination of those options or none. For this third assignment, I was surprised to accomplish all three in one poem. I almost stopped at just my first name, but I’m glad I added the last name; I like the repeated line at the end.

Day 1: Water, Haiku, Simile
Day 2: Journey, Limerick, Alliteration
Day 3: Trust, Acrostic, Internal Rhyme

___________________________________________

Just trust…
All things work together for good
Now or later
It will be clear
Show how love wins

Give your heart
Act in faith
Invest the time
Note wisdom
Evoke hope
Show how love wins

11.30-Trusting-with-All-your-Heart

 

 

 

 

 

@Asheville, NC
February 19, 2015

 

