For Eternity

by Janis Gaines

I’ll be in love with you for eternity
Waiting for the day when you’ll come for me
I’ll be in love with you for eternity
Longing for the day when my eyes shall see
The one who has loved me right from the start
Now I give you my life, I give you my heart
And I’ll be in love for an eternity

I’ll be in love with you for eternity
Giving all to the one who has given to me
I’ll be in love with you for eternity
Holding on to the one who has made me free
No more fear, all my doubts will cease
Oh so much joy and oh so much peace
Just to be with my Lord for an eternity

I’ll be in love with you for eternity
Heaven’s so near, it’s so real to me
I’ll be in love with you for eternity
No matter how I feel your love is part of me
All the saints gathered ’round the throne
Together forever to call it our home
And we shall be with Lord for an eternity

7098072zoomed

@ Early 1990s
Probably Arkansas

