Even Though He Slay Me

by Janis Gaines

Yea, even though He slay me
I will praise the Lord
I will praise the Lord

Yea, even though He slay me
I will praise the Lord
I will praise the Lord

For though my heart
Has been torn apart
And ravaged by a world of sin
He is still the Lord
My comfort
And He has said that love will win

Yea, even though He slay me
I will praise the Lord
I will praise the Lord

Yea, even though He slay me
I will praise the Lord
I will praise the Lord

For He is God
And He is good
And He has done what He said He would
He is still the Lord
Of my life and my days
And He is worthy of my praise

Yea, even though He slay me
I will praise the Lord
I will praise the Lord

Yea, even though He slay me
I will praise the Lord
I will praise the Lord

© Summer 2000
Atlanta, GA

***Based on Job 13:15

