Bless the Lord

by Janis Gaines

Bless the Lord, oh my soul
Bless the Lord, oh my soul
And let all that is within me praise His name

Forget not all His benefits
His healing touch and forgiveness
He redeems my life back from the pit
And crowns me with His love

Bless the Lord, oh my soul
Bless the Lord, oh my soul
And let all that is within me praise His name

Forget not all His mercies
Our Lord performs righteous deeds
He satisfies with good things
And crowns me with His love

Bless the Lord, oh my soul
Bless the Lord, oh my soul
And let all that is within me praise His name

Put away doubt and unbelief
I shall walk in victory
For Jesus Christ has died for me
And crowned me with His love

Bless the Lord, oh my soul
Bless the Lord, oh my soul
And let all that is within me praise His name

© Date Unknown
mid-1990s, Nashville, TN

**Inspired by Psalm 103

