Fall Down

by Janis Gaines

Fall down water from my eyes
Holy father, hear my cries
Fall down chin upon my breast
Till the last sin is confessed
Fall down knees too weak to stand
Dependent on my father’s hand

Fall down flat, face to floor
My broken spirit please restore
Fall down mercy from above
Evidence of a matchless love
Evidence of a matchless love

Fall down sweet amazing grace
Thy memory every sin erase
Fall down peace, enter my heart
Never let thy spirit part

Fall down cross I am called to bear
Lord, you can take me anywhere
Cause I know that you are always there
So, come and lift me up
Come and lift me up

Come and lift me up, I need your love
Come and lift me up, I need your love
Come and lift me up, I need your love
Oh God

Fall down water from my eyes
Holy father, hear my cries

© 2001
Possibly Nashville, TN

